Call us today on 07879734111

Tel black large Facebook square blue large Twitter blue large 120x60Affiliate NESWEBLOGO2019

INDEPEDENTLY VERIFIED REVIEWS

 

Replacement of old fuse box with dual RCD unit, upgrade cables and full testing.

The work was carried out during 1 day. He started early and worked hard all day. He was tidy, friendly and professional. Everything was done to a high standard and explained well.

Customer in Cramlington, 08 August 2017

 

Replaced old fuse board and upgraded. Installed outside light and removed lights and put new lights in the kitchen.

All done to a high standard. Exceeded expectation of tidyness of work. Went above and beyond in work done.

Customer in Cramlington, 28 July 2017

 

Electrics for kitchen refurbishment.

David was prompt, courteous, respectful and above all, his work was done to a very high standard. Once he started the job, we asked for a couple of extra items that we hadn't originally asked for and he said it was no problem and we were warned of the extra costs.

Customer in Blyth, 27 July 2017

 

Kitchen electrics (cables and sockets).

Fast service and accurate quotation. Great with email and telephone updates.

Customer in Northumberland, 21 July 2017

 

Minor electrical works, 2 way metal cladding.

David made a very good job, I found him very comfortable to be in my home. He was very polite, very tidy and I will be using David again.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 30 May 2017

 

Number of small jobs - new light fittings, outside sockets.

Very pleased, very impressed.

Customer in Northumberland, 09 May 2017

 

In-line extractor fan installed and an extra socket.

First impressions: Good , friendly, highly skilled and genuine. Fitted fan very neatly, drilling through plastic ceiling with no bother and out through loft to outside. New socket added. Quick, efficient and tidy. Would definitely recommend and use in future.

Customer in Cramlington, 09 May 2017

 

Electrical sockets and LED bulbs fitted.

Good job done well. .

Customer in Tyne And Wear, 30 March 2017

 

Supply and install 4 double sockets.

Excellent, punctual, very pleasant. Very good workmanship, professional.

Customer in Northumberland, 13 March 2017

 

Fault on downstairs sockets.

Dave identified the problem and completed the job in a professional and efficient manner. He was very friendly and informative.

Customer in Northumberland, 10 March 2017

 

Replacement of consumer unit supply power to garage. New socket.

David did an excellent job. Would definitely use his services again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 08 March 2017

 

Electric instalation as part of new build en-suite.

All work completed to excellent standard. No mess compliance certificate supplied.

Customer in Northumberland, 01 March 2017

 

New fuse box and new points and aerial fittings and new switch plates.

Very pleasant friendly man, very courteous and the job was done to a high standard and he worked continuously.

Customer in Northumberland, 03 February 2017

 

6 spotlights fitted and supplied for bathroom and inline extractor fan.

David is pleasant and professional. I'm really pleased with his work and the fittings he provided. David carried out the job without any fuss and even changed a load of light switches for me free of charge. I would highly recommend him and will have him back to do more work in the future. Thanks.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 20 January 2017

 

Partial lights failure; fuse box not tripped; no obvious reason.

Attended promptly, investigated methodically, identified fault and reminded quickly.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 23 January 2017

 

New bathroom light.

I had just got out of hospital three days ago, and discovered that my bathroom light had broken. As I could not do any work so soon after my OP. I rang David who was working on another job, I told him what I required and also asked about a new bathroom light.

Customer in CRAMLINGTON, 10 January 2017

 

New ceiling light fitting.

David was here on time and did the work asked of him. Was very friendly, helpful and even sorted a minor problem with the light switch. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing electrical work.

Customer in Ashington, 31 December 2016

 

Installation of consumer unit and survey of electrics in house.

I was very happy with the way the work was carried out. The electrician was friendly, professional and painstaking in every regard.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 05 December 2016

 

Repair to various internal lights, installation of outside light, loft light and 2 new double wall sockets (via loft).

Very pleased with everything. Service was very prompt and professional and end price was as per quote. Mr Kelly was very pleasant and tidied up after himself. He spent a lot of time at the end checking all the electric work he had done, which was very reassuring.

Customer in NE233HR, 18 November 2016

 

Aeriel booster & cable fitted in loft.

Arrived on time, pleasant manner and job carried out well.

Customer in Cramlington, 22 August 2012

 

Install double electric socket. Repair ceiling rose / light.

Speedy quality service. Friendly and responsive to our needs. Happy to recommend.

Customer in Northumberland, 18 October 2016

 

Shower fitting and cabling. Fan and downlights.

Excellent! Always prompt and polite. Very tidy in his work. Dave is always friendly and thorough in his work.

Customer in Northumberland, 03 October 2016

 

Replaced consumer unit and light unit.

Replaced consumer unit and ceiling light fitting. Really pleased with Dave’s workmanship and general outlook. Job well done. .

Customer in Cramlington, 23 August 2016

 

Supply and install sockets for water pump and lighting.

I've used this company before. He did a great job and was a lovely chap. Recommended.

Customer in Newcastle, 21 August 2016

 

Rear extention.

Great job. 80% of house wired up, new fuse box, lighting to points and aerial.

Customer in Wideopen, 08 August 2016

 

All electrical work on our new extension.

We are very satisfied with Dave the electrician. Very reliable, good price and friendly and methodical. Compared to other tradesmen we have had in the past, his aftercare service was spot on! Would thoroughly recommend Northumberland Electrical solutions.

Customer in Cramlington, 29 July 2016

 

Electrical work as part of a new kitchen plus a new consumer board .

Dave is very professional. He works quickly and efficiently. I was very impressed by the quality of his work and the knowledge he has about what would be best to do. We wanted under bench lighting and he advised us well. I would highly recommend Northumberland Electrical Solutions.

Customer in Cramlington, 02 April 2016

 

New sockets fitted and light fittings changed.

Excellent.

Customer in Cramlington, 14 June 2016

 

Extension to garage - turned into playroom and study, new porch and utility.

Excellent work. Very professional and friendly service. I would highly recommend.

Customer in Cramlington, 20 March 2016

 

New wiring to downstairs shower and switch box. Hired through Checked and Vetted.

New wiring and switch box installed. A good and thorough job was done. Everything checked and cleaned up well. Thorough work and very polite. I'm disabled ,s o it's good to know that I can trust someone to do a good job.

Customer in Newcastle, 09 April 2016

 

Electrical fault.

Quick response and call out. Issue resolved with no problems, very polite and friendly.

Customer in Choppington , 10 April 2016

 

Electrical work.

Very satisified. An Excellent job.

Customer in Newcastle, 30 March 2016

 

3 New lights.

From start to finish he was polite, tidy and a clean worker.

Customer in Newcaste upon Tyne, 27 February 2016

 

To replace an electric hob - Hired from Checked and Vetted.

This is the second time we have used NES Ltd. Highly recommended, Dave is a really nice guy, always on time, explains the cost before starting, tidy, reliable, came out on a saturday morning! Will definitely use again.

Customer in Cramlington, 27 March 2016

 

Loss of electricity supply.

I called Dave at 7.30am and he arrived at 9am- Brilliant! He was clear in explaining the fault and the costs. He was very good and quickly found the fault.

Customer in Ponteland, 24 February 2016

 

Extra sockets, electric and lighting to shed, lighing to loft and exterior lights.

Professional in all aspects, they gave helpful advice and I would highly recommend this company.

Customer in Morpeth, 07 February 2016

 

Found on Checked and Vetted Replaced 2 ceiling lights in bathrooms, and double socket in bedroom. Fitted new outside security light and checked fault in kitchen socket.

Work completed very quickly and was very tidy. Very pleased with the work done. David is very friendly, trustworthy and helpful. Would definitely use him again.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne , 12 February 2016

 

Supply and install sockets, re-position sockets, supply and install downlighters and supply and install spur for downlighters and switched spur for boiler.

Would highly recommend. David gave me a clear quote and delivered exactly what was required. Workmanship of high standard and worked with kitchen fitter to ensure great finish. Very reliable and tidy worker. Overall impression excellent and will use again and definitely recommend to others.

Customer in Blyth, 03 December 2015

 

Moved socket; installed 2 outdoor lights and loft light; replaced smoke detectors.

Good communication before and throughout job. Gave wise advice when asked for professional view on best way of achieving desired outcome. All work completed efficiently and to our requirements. Would recommend highly.

Customer in North Shields, 25 January 2016

 

3 lights fit.

Excellent job, professional and good, fair price also.

Customer in Killingworth, 16 December 2015

 

Outside lights above garage.

Very professional, clean workers- everything was cleared away on completion.

Customer in Ponteland, 10 December 2015

 

Installation of sockets, wiring and lighting.

Excellent from start to finish. Good communication. Updated the original costs as further work was requested. The work was completed to an excellent standard, good timekeeping, reliable and tidy worker.

Customer in Blyth, 05 December 2015

 

No power in our home.

He arrived quickly and got straight on with the job and fixed the issue.

Customer in Dunston, 23 November 2015

 

Install a new integrated electric oven.

Would highly recommend David. Very professional and was able to do the job at the time of quote. Will definitely use again.

Customer in Cramlington, 18 November 2015

 

Faulty RCD replaced.

Very prompt, polite, helpful, friendly and efficient. He wasted no time in locating the fault and fixing the issue. Will definitely keep their number.

Customer in Wallsend, 29 October 2015

 

LED lights fitted in kitchen.

Excellent, first class work, very professional, clean, tidy and efficient work.

Customer in Cramlington, 27 October 2015

 

Fitted 2 pairs of wall lights to 2 rooms.

Dave was polite and prompt and completed the work to a very high standard. Highly recommended!.

Customer in Cramlington, 23 October 2015

 

Rewiring and installing central heating in new house.

An excellent job, particularly as it was a completely new system for central heating which David hadn't saw before. I throroughly recommend.

Customer in BLYTH, 12 December 2014

 

Installing and replacing sockets.

Excellent work. Arrived on time and took the time and effort to ensure a perfect finish. Very thorough and conscientious electrician. Highly recommended.

Customer in Bedlington, 17 October 2015

 

Checked for fault causing the trip switch keep activating.

Dave turned up promptly at short notice, checked all fuses and tracked problem down to being caused by the washing machine being faulty.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne , 10 October 2015

 

Electrical inspection and work to complete inspection.

Always arrived on time, value for money, honest and reliable. Would recommend.

Customer in Cramlington, 06 October 2015

 

Electrical safety inspection, new cooker plug socket.

Very impressed. Showed up on time and was friendly. Explained everything up front and told me what was needed for a satisfactory certificate, he also kept me informed of everything that was happening. One extra job was needed which was discussed in a clear way with no pressure to pursue his recommendation. I decided to get the extra work done as felt it was worth it. It was then undertook to gain a satisfactory safety certificate at a very reasonable rate. .

Customer in Cramlington, 07 October 2015

 

Installation of replacement shower.

Excellent recommendation of shower to replace faulty appliance. The job was carried out quickly and in fact at a lower cost than estimate as hidden wiring did not have to be replaced. David could have easily not informed me of this, but a new invoice was delivered the following morning.

Customer in Cramlington, 16 September 2015

 

Switches etc.

A couple of smaller electrical jobs, he is first class. I recommend David to everyone.

Customer in Gosforth, 25 September 2015

 

Electrics.

He is not just a competent talented electrician he is a very nice person to do business with. Would not use anyone else.

Customer in Cramlington, 25 July 2015

 

Electrical work for large single storey extension.

I am a very wary person and have been very pleasantly surprised by this firm. Totally fair and honest and at no point tried to upsell me unwanted services. He was clean and efficent and I have already recommended him to others. I will never use any other electrician. Highly recommended. Ten out of ten on every aspect. Thank you, David.

Customer in Tyne & Wear, 25 May 2015

 

Large job, total re-wire /refit.

Happy to recommend highly professional and reliable electricains.

Customer in Cramlingon, 25 September 2015

 

Electrical work.

Recommended.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 25 September 2015

 

Electrical work in my home in Low Fell.

Did a marvellous job and cleared up every bit of mess. I am happy to recommend to others.

Customer in Low Fell Gateshead, 25 September 2015

 

Supply and fitting of ceiling lights and switches and instillation of under-the-bench kitchen lighting.

I contacted this company after a recommendation from a friend who'd had recently had some work done. I was quoted a good price for the work. He arrived on time for both the quote work and when he started the job. I was pleased with the work which was completed on time with no problems. He's a friendly guy and he tidied up after himself - always a good thing! Would definitely use him again and highly recommend him. Thanks again!.

Customer in Morpeth, 10 September 2015

 

To supply and wire our large kitchen/family room extension. Including 34 downlighters, 13 Nickel sockets, under cupboard lights, , outdoor sockets, 2 ovens, hob, pop up socket, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, and chandelier.

I don't usually write reviews, but felt in this instance David fully deserved it. David slotted in with our builders schedule, and kept me fully informed of progress. He was courteous, and very professional at all times, always prompt and offering suggestions to help improve the overall look. The work was carried out was to a very high standard, received all the correct paperwork when the job was finished. We will definitely be using Northumberland Electrical Solutions again for all our future electrical work. And would highly recommend them .

Customer in Cramlington , 29 September 2015

At Northumberland Electrical Solutions Ltd we pride ourselves on having a reputation for high quality

thats why our business is built on recommendations and repeat customers.

 

We always welcome feed back, let us know if you are happy with our service or give us

suggestions on how we could improve.

MTLGG4d6c

Testimonials

Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown

Press the Yell link to see more of our great reviews

Yell-Logo-EPS-vector-image checkedandvetted-logo Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown

Press the Checked and Vetted link to read more top reviews

Checked and Vetted membership number: 167226